Are state fees included in published starting fees?
No. State filing fees are separate in this comparison.
Trust & transparency
A factual review of published starting prices, registered-agent offers, and stated service focus. Reviewed September 4, 2026; pricing and offers can change.
This comparison uses the shared formation-service comparison catalog and linked provider pages. It does not rank an overall best provider. Not publicly stated means the reviewed source does not state a feature; it does not infer absence. Provider names are trademarks of their respective owners and freeLLC is not affiliated with them.
freeLLC: $0 service fee + state fees; Optional Registered Agents Inc. service: $99/year; V4 text-chat formation with review before approval; Optional EIN assistance is $49. Customers may provide another eligible agent. Experience/history: Part of TAXUSA Group; Tax USA Inc is the practice behind the platform. Company-reported history says Tax USA has served non-U.S. founders and foreign-owned U.S. entities since 2004. Technology/formation experience: Step-by-step chat, formation questions, and source-linked research. Claude and ChatGPT connector coming soon. Named professional oversight: Licensed CPA review gate before submission; Arik Rozen, CPA, MBA, is identified with Virginia license #025991. Dashboard/status/document capability: Logged-in My Company Formations shows submitted, filing, filed, and needs-review status, clarification and filed confirmation details, and account document delivery. Customer-control notes: $0 service fee plus separate state fee; itemized checkout/final amount; optional registered-agent and EIN services require approval; explicit pre-submission customer review and approval; email, phone, and chat are available for clarification. Northwest Registered Agent: $39 + state fees; Included for the first year; published $125/year after that; Formation, privacy, and Corporate Guide support; See the official incorporation-service page for current details. Experience/history: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Technology/formation experience: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Named professional oversight: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Dashboard/status/document capability: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Customer-control notes: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Why freeLLC is better for customers prioritizing these differences: The main price difference is straightforward: Northwest’s published formation service starts at $39 plus state fees, while freeLLC’s service fee is $0. Its published registered-agent renewal is $125 per year; freeLLC’s optional registered-agent service is $99 per year. freeLLC also includes a licensed CPA review gate before submission. ZenBusiness: Starter: $0 + state fees; Special offer at review: 30 days free, then $15/month; Formation plans and optional introductory services; Starter does not renew; optional introductory services can renew separately. Experience/history: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Technology/formation experience: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Named professional oversight: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Dashboard/status/document capability: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Customer-control notes: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Why freeLLC is better for customers prioritizing these differences: Both services advertise a $0 starting formation fee plus state fees. The difference is in the optional registered-agent pricing shown here: ZenBusiness lists 30 days free and then $15 per month, while freeLLC clearly lists $99 per year. freeLLC also provides V4 text-chat guidance, source-linked research, and a licensed CPA review gate before submission. Claude and ChatGPT connections are coming soon. Bizee: Basic: $0 + state fee; Each formation package is eligible for one free year; LLC formation packages; No registered-agent renewal price is stated here. Experience/history: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Technology/formation experience: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Named professional oversight: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Dashboard/status/document capability: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Customer-control notes: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Why freeLLC is better for customers prioritizing these differences: The main limitation in the reviewed Bizee page is price visibility after the included first year: it does not state the registered-agent renewal price. freeLLC publishes its optional registered-agent price upfront at $99 per year and shows the final amount for customer approval before payment. Tailor Brands: Basic starts at $0 + state fee; Not stated here; Formation alongside branding and business tools; Paid plans and trials vary; review current plan details. Experience/history: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Technology/formation experience: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Named professional oversight: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Dashboard/status/document capability: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Customer-control notes: Not publicly stated in the reviewed source. Why freeLLC is better for customers prioritizing these differences: The main difference is focus. Tailor Brands combines formation with branding and business tools, while freeLLC is built around a guided formation experience, transparent optional-service pricing, customer review before filing, and licensed CPA supervision before submission.
$0 service fee with the separate state fee; checkout and the final amount are itemized. Registered-agent and EIN services are optional and selected only with customer approval. Customers explicitly review and approve formation information before submission. A licensed CPA review gate applies before submission. Logged-in My Company Formations shows submitted, filing, filed, and needs-review status, with clarification and filed confirmation details. Customers can use email, phone, and chat for clarification. Account document delivery is available. CPA supervision is not legal advice or an approval guarantee.
freeLLC’s Privacy Policy says personal information is not sold for money and describes operational data sharing needed for requested services. Other providers may fit customers seeking provider-specific plans, registered-agent offers, branding tools, or support models described in official materials. Compare current terms before choosing.
No. State filing fees are separate in this comparison.
No. It summarizes published information and identifies fit considerations rather than declaring an overall winner.
Not necessarily. This page uses not publicly stated when the reviewed source does not state professional oversight.